Skip to content

How did it all start?

About the author and my family. Feel free to post questions for me.

Moderator: AlphaSquirell

How did it all start?

Postby cschoepp » January 21st, 2007, 9:02 pm

I was just wondering what inspired you to start such a unique business. Have you always had an interest in mystery writing, or does your inspiration come from some secret murderous past? And can we expect any new game, luau or whatnot, by this June?

-Thanks
cschoepp

Postby 2coolbaby » January 22nd, 2007, 3:14 pm

Fortunately it was nothing so dramatic. I have been a writer since the age of 11. I wrote poetry and short stories. I also have a novel in the works that I hope to publish someday, after I get a full line of games out maybe:)

In my 20's I discovered RPG games. I was a huge fan of Dungeons and Dragons and White Wolf. There were groups of us that would get together every weekend and party and play. We were not your typical lonely geeky teens gathered around a table because they had nothing else to do. We were popular, intelligent and we loved to party and have fun. We had tons of people that wished they could play with us. While a group of 8 of us played, we typically had another 4-10 watching and hanging out.