Skip to content

About Us

About the author and my family. Feel free to post questions for me.

Moderator: AlphaSquirell

About Us

Postby 2coolbaby » November 10th, 2004, 4:52 am

Dinner and a Murder Mystery Games has now been an online business for 15 years! My name is Mary Lee and I am the owner. I have been a writer and avid role-player and murder mystery player for about 25 years. I spent 6 years in web design and web site marketing.

I have 2 sons. My oldest son, Jimmy, passed away. He fathered 2 daughters, which I am fortunate to be able to keep, love and spoil every other weekend. We all miss Jimmy terribly & hold him very close in our hearts.

My youngest son is now 15. When I unexpectedly found myself pregnant with him I wanted to be a stay at home mother. I made the choice to start a murder mystery dinner show, which allowed me to work from home with my new baby boy. The problem I found was that most of the games I could find for the dinners were either too risque or just plain awful. Finally, after a particularly bad game that I bought off the web, I decided to start writing my own games. I took some elements from the games that I liked, and new ideas that I felt would improve the whole murder mystery game experience. I combined this all into a formula that I use in all my games. This formula insures that every game I write is a joy to play and easy to host. It must have been a good formula, as some have stolen my format to create their own games. Fortunately for me you cannot steal talent:wink: