Skip to content

30th Birthday

Feedback on Murder at the Four Deuces Teen Rated Murder Mystery Parties!

Moderator: AlphaSquirell

30th Birthday

Postby licig10 » October 19th, 2010, 9:16 pm

I chose the Murder at the Four Deuces theme for my 30th birthday party. This was a tough one since none of drink so I had to get creative.
phpC4iqpmPM.jpg
phpC4iqpmPM.jpg (10.7 KiB) Viewed 1182 times
I studied the decade and used what I learned to set the mood for the party. I made a large paper moon for picture so I could make keep sakes for all the guests after the party. For favors I gave all teh guys Cigars and the dolls all got fancy cigarette holders. I also printed play money with real pictures of 1920's money. And his the murder cards in authentic looking pieces of the decade. The night was a bit rocky because of dinner being delayed but with a bit of improve it was a hit.
phpj5lrX2PM.jpg
phpj5lrX2PM.jpg (10.89 KiB) Viewed 1182 times
I had planned the murder with my mom so she would be sly and go and turn off the breaker. Since I am an event florist I have a ton of decor supplies. I turned the sunroom into a fabric and light drapped room with a back room for gambiling
phpjAf3NtPM.jpg
phpjAf3NtPM.jpg (14.24 KiB) Viewed 1182 times
. Were are a pretty conservitive group so I went with the tame version, I was so surprised at how well people came out of there shells and became their character.
phpwupKkyPM.jpg
phpwupKkyPM.jpg (12.81 KiB) Viewed 1182 times
. Some of the quietest people I know became
phpHVCDaVPM.jpg
phpHVCDaVPM.jpg (8.65 KiB) Viewed 1182 times
the most cunning and out going. It was a great night and we all had so much fun we are going to make this a yearly event.
php4Rvo65PM.jpg
php4Rvo65PM.jpg (13.32 KiB) Viewed 1182 times
Thanks so much!
phpcgkfNLPM.jpg
phpcgkfNLPM.jpg (16.64 KiB) Viewed 1182 times
donandmeme.jpg
_with Love Don and MeMe
licig10

Re: 30th Birthday

Postby 2coolbaby » October 26th, 2010, 5:33 pm